Lake Station Community Schools Board of School Trustees Meeting Wednesday, September 29, 2021



Minutes for the Public Meeting with the Board of School Trustees of the Lake Station Community Schools held at Thomas A. Edison Jr. Sr. High School, 3304 Parkside Avenue, Lake Station, Indiana in the Community/Board Room at 5:30 p.m. Wednesday evening, September 29, 2021.

This meeting is a meeting of the School Board in public for conducting the School Corporation's business and is not to be considered a public community meeting. There will be time for public participation as indicated by agenda item for Public Comments. Due to COVID-19 social-distancing requirements in-person audience space is limited to thirty-five (35) persons, face masks required; the meeting will be available to watch livestreamed online.

Members Present: Mr. Tenorio, Mr. Watts, Mr. Biggs, Ms. Curtis

Members Absent: Mr. Wright

Others Present: Dr. Cripliver, Mr. Kurtz

Mr. Tenorio led the Pledge of Allegiance

Mr. Tenorio turned over the meeting to Dr. Cripliver who presented the tentative agreement, and called for public comment.

- IO I. Public Meeting on the Tentative Agreement reached with the Lake Station Federation of Teachers Local 1395 American Federation of Teachers and the Board of School Trustees for the Lake Station Community School Corporation. Tentative with Teachers
 - 1. Review the Tentative Agreement
 - 2. Public Comment
- IO II. Other Business
 - 1. The next regular school board/budget hearing meeting is Wednesday, October 6, 2021 at Edison Jr. Sr. High School in the community room at 7:00 pm

View this meeting online via livestream at Lake Station Community Schools' Facebook page or Zoom: <u>https://zoom.us/j/93942205649</u> | Meeting ID: 939 4220 5649.

The meeting site is accessible; any person requiring further accommodation(s) should contact Ms. Ellen Moss, at the Administration Center at least 48 hours in advance at 219-962-1159, ext. 103 or email to emoss@lakes.k12.in.us. TTY users may access the Relay Indiana Service by calling 711 or 1-800-743-3333.



ATTEST:

President, Greg Tenorio

Vice President, Brent Watts

Secretary, David Wright

Member, Larry Biggs

Member, Karen Curtis